tripadvisor

Just a few of the raving reviews we recently received on tripadvisor

 

“Perfect combination of rural charm and outstanding cuisine”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

On our recent round trip combining the Little Karoo with the Garden Route we especially enjoyed staying at Thabile Lodge thanks to its wonderful location and great views of the surrounding countryside but also because of its owner’s Len friendliness, charm and openness. After only one night you feel like an old family member including the dogs and the very special cat. Our two nights there and the delicious food will be unforgettable.

Maria and Ferdinand Österreicher

 

“wish we could have stayed for longer”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed overnight from CT to JHB – really wished we could have stayed for longer. My 2 boys aged 6 and 2 were devastated to leave the ostriches and especially the gorgeous dogs. The food and company was as awesome as the setting and the accommodation. Can not recommend this place highly enough – but make sure you stay for at least 2 nights! south african hospitality at it’s very best. thanks for making this the highlight of our trip.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family

 

“Excellent stay, wonderful hospitality, lovely cottages with view”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed with our 2 daughters, 6 and 5. We booked 2 adjacent cottages and stayed with Len for 2 nights – we wished we had stayed much longer… Len was the most wonderful host, with a wicked sense of humour! He treated us like friends and we had lovely meals in his company and that of his staff. Cottages were very comfortable with breathtaking views and the whole stay really good value. We would love to be back, as soon as we can!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family

 

“Ein Träumchen”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This stay was one of our most beautiful and funniest on our trip from Jo’burg to Cape town! Lovely people, beautiful garden with pool and jacuzzi and nice guestrooms will make your stay unforgetable! There are lots of things to see and visit around this lodge.
Len keep on rockin and visit us soon in Zurich!

Love Simone & Francesco (waxing 4ever!)

 

“Wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

What a great find….. My wife and I recently stayed at Thabile Lodge for one night. The rooms in the cottage were spotless and well appointed. Views of the mountains/hills at sunset are gorgeous. You must have the evening meal here. You will not be disappointed. Although breakfast is included, we regrettably left the following morning at 4:45 to see the Meerkats coming out of their burrows at sunrise. This worthwhile activity can be arranged at the Oudtshoorn tourist office. It is a bit expensive but most interesting and should not be missed if you have the time. The Meerkat site is about 30km away from the Lodge. The Thabile Lodge is a very relaxing place to stay. Check out their website to view the property.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple

 

“Most welcome !”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Traveling trough South Africa, we found Thabile Lodge by coïnsidence. Our host, Len is the kind of man who has the great ability to let you feel welcome and make yourself at home ! We planned to stay 2 nights, but soon after arriving, we decided to book an extra night. Huge clean rooms, nice beds, hot water power shower, breathtaking scenery, nice dinner (mmmm), great wines, beautiful garden, refreshing swimming pool and last but not in the least the dogs, the birds… make Thabile Lodge a very special place to stay. We loved it !

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends